Welcome to one and all who decide to read this blog. I will try on most days to post some daily RPG blogs. I intend for most of them to be for designers and Gamemasters. I will probably use this space for an occasional rant. I need an outlet while I am in school and the publishing schedule is slow.

I have been writing RPG’s for over 20 years and playing them for over 35. Most of my work is owned by Ravensworth Press. Our magazine hit a bit of a stumble last year due to atrocious health issues. I hope to have us back up and running this year.

Todays RPG hint. Play a new game. Move outside your box. This seems a bit trite but I have found this extremely helpful during the creative process. If you are using the same tools all the time they tend to get worn down and your work lacks sharpness. Use another tool to sharpen your work then return to your normal tools with a better understanding of what you are capable of.

